dog · pets

Summer Days, Fleeting Thoughts, Bittersweet Memories

It’s funny how life can take you along so quickly, as if it is fleeing away from you. I wake up one morning, and the next thing I know, the quarter is over. Some days, I miss Jay so much I bus home just to see him. I am currently set to graduate in Spring of 2018 and my future beyond that is all a surprise. If I do end up going to graduate school, I will take him. If not, I plan on staying around the area (if I can afford it) and living with Jay. As scary as the future seems, it’s reassuring knowing Jay will always be with me. No matter what mood I am in, he can always cheer me up. My 20th birthday is coming up in 9 days, and here I am, feeling lost as ever. Yet this time, it’s comforting. The sense of “lost” is comforting. I wonder if Jay ever feels lost, as if his soul is searching around. Jay, if you do feel this way, I hope you find the same comfort I find in you.

2 thoughts on “Summer Days, Fleeting Thoughts, Bittersweet Memories

Leave a Reply

