dog · study

Study Buddy

My little buddy, Jayjay, enjoys quietly sitting next to me while I study, For such an energetic little Jack Russell Terrier, he also likes to just lean on me while I study. I used to feel as though he was trying to sway me to play with him, but recently, it seems as though he just enjoys my company. There’s something simple, yet so sweet about just enjoying ones’ company without the intention of receiving anything in return. The purest form of happiest I have received in awhile is exactly this; Jay’s little head leaning against my leg while I slowly sift through long lecture notes, deep into the night, occasionally hearing a little sigh come out of him.

Leave a Reply

