dog · pets · puppy

Meet Baby Jay!

Welcome home, Jay! At two months old, we rescued him from an old lady who wasn’t able to take care of him anymore. Little did we know, we actually brought him home with ticks… but after a visit to the vets and some baths, he was all good! His original name was Jerry Dog, or JD for short. Funny thing is, my dad’s initials are also JD! Since those names seemed a bit long, we decided on Jay.

First day home, he fell asleep on my ankle after running around the grass for a couple minutes. On his ride back home, he whined like a dolphin until he was cuddled. I have never had a dog before, so I’m not really sure what I was expecting. At the time, all I knew was that I needed a pal, someone who would be there fore me no matter what. Jay was the perfect little guy. He filled the empty void that slowed me down the last couple years of high school. He opened my eyes to future possibilities, dreams that I had never dreamed.

Leave a Reply

